ReyTheHussein Tackles Talib Kweli [||]

Talib Kweli-Eardrum

My first ever album review coming soon.

Not to give anything away, but this album is freakin’ awesome so far. (track 14).

13 Responses to “ReyTheHussein Tackles Talib Kweli [||]”

  1. Belize Says:

    I got tired and went to sleep after track 2..i just got it so i gotta listen to it 2nite…the UGK cd is banannas’ though (no MJ’s pet monkey)

  2. Belize Says:

    Check him out (no spam)

    http://www.myspace.com/wale202

  3. Belize Says:

    I downloaded his mixtpae, but I have’nt heard it yet

  4. The-XFacta Says:

    Grown men that tackle other grown men w/o a football uniform on scare me!

  5. Big Homie Says:

    So what do you think of Wale Belize? He holding it here in DC down. He’s ok.

    Eardrum is a good album. Looks foward to the review.

  6. Belize Says:

    Big Homie Says:

    August 27th, 2007 at 12:29 pm
    So what do you think of Wale Belize?

    ^
    he’s cool, see im not big on flossy rap..but I like his delivery and I really only listened to 2 songs on his myspace. The 1st was decent and the second was better. I wanna see what his mixtape is like and if he’s versatile with his flow. He could probably blow up if he got marketed right. IMO

  7. reythehussein Says:

    Cool.. thanks Belize. I’ll check him later.

    I should have this review done by this afternoon/evening. I wanna listen to it once more so I can go into some detail.

    lol @ X.. I put the pause in there!

    Thanks Big Homie.

  8. crazy88since88 Says:

    ……AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! We here at It Ain’t That Serious do not play that “Fuck up the page” shit. Thanks for the comment tho’! –RTH

  9. Jamz Says:

    Rey…stop all that “coming soon” shyt playa! This ain’t a movie theater…LOL! It’s a blog remember? Readers don’t wanna know what you’re gonna do, unless you just did it!

    Now, welcome to the blogging community playboy!

  10. Belize Says:

    crazy88since88 Says:

    August 27th, 2007 at 12:52 pm
    ……AHHHHHHHHHHHHHH. We here at It Ain’t That Serious do not play that “Fuck up the page” shit. Thanks for the comment tho’! –RTH

    ^

    U forgot an extra “H”

  11. Headphone_Fiend Says:

    i copped this cd, listen’d to like half of it
    i think its gona take a couple of listenin sessions
    to really let it soak into the dome
    n’ see if im feelin it..

    common>kweli

  12. reythehussein Says:

    @ Jamz– Heh.. Thanks for the advice! I was mad busy yesterday so I couldn’t get to it.

    @ Headphone_Fiend– I dug it right away. I liked “Finding Forever” too, but I enjoyed the beats on “Eardrum” more, so I think that’s what puts Kweli over the top this round.

    Thanks to both for checking out the blog.

    –RTH

  13. Headphone_Fiend Says:

    for real i wasnt really paying attention the first time around
    but its definitely goin to be gettin playyy in the whip, on the ipod, wherever
    i guess Finding Forever was easier to digest coz there werent as many tracks…

    but i was readin how a dudes gona get u links for other kweli albums on nahright..
    mind hookin me uppp?
    plz n’ thanksss

    n’ how the hell do u get off modddd on nahright, it dont let me post shit (n) ha

Leave a Reply

