Video: Kanye West, “Through The Wire”, Live.

KWestThruElWire

A Blast from the Past from Mr. West.

Thanks go to the homey Jamz over at SoundNexx (http://soundnexx.blogspot.com) for this one. He posted a clip of Miri Ben Ari, and when it finished this video was in the little YouTube queue.

Yeppers, we all know how my Kanye Standom goes to the moon and back [||], but seeing this video brough the same good vibes I always get when I hear this song. The John Legend intro and Miri’s presence add to the awesomeness.

Kanye isn’t as polished in this vid as he is now, but I think that adds to the charm of it. It’s interesting to see him just starting out with the whole “Living his dream” thing. He’s a polished performer now, but check out how he loses his breath (No awful Destiny’s Child song) in the first verse.

–RTH

6 Responses to “Video: Kanye West, “Through The Wire”, Live.”

  1. Babydoll Says:

    And a good blast indeed [II] Great post ;o)

  2. State of Grace Says:

    Hey, I like that Destiny’s Child song. Only for dancing with ladies though, it’s not like I’m jamming it on my headphones, all “word, B, he CAN’T keep up with you!” Good post though, this song is the reason I became a Kanye fan.

  3. EnglandRepresent Says:

    Yeah this song was one of the first Kany joints I ever heard.

    In other news Reymundo, I listened to Graduation in its entirety and Jesus H Corbett that is one hell of an album. I could’nt download the shit you sent me so I had to cop the retail. Bollocks. But what a fuckin album. Its definitely got that Euro-trance-techno theme running through it but it works a treat.

  4. reythehussein Says:

    @ Babydoll– Thanks!

    @ S of G– Hmm, I’m gonna go ahead and guess that you do jam that song via headphones, rockin’ ’til you be droppin’. It’s okay tho’, I have a soft spot for “Crazy In Love”. Yes indeed, this song hit me like a ton of brizznicks.

    @ EngRep– Sorry my e-mail didn’t work, but I’m glad you got to hear it! He picked samples that would work good in a stadium setting for this. I guess his touring with the Rolling Stones influenced this one. I think the album’s incredible.

    Thanks to all for stopping by!

  5. State of Grace Says:

    lol, no, although I do have some guilty pleasures re: pop songs, that’s not one of them. I did like the video though, two hot ladies (and Michelle Williams) in various sexy outfits, out-sexy-dancing each other. Kelly Rowland will be mine. Oh yes, she will be mine.

  6. reythehussein Says:

    Good luck in your Rowland Wrangling, sir.

    And sheeit, Michelle isn’t a bad concelation prize!

Leave a Reply

