Merry Christmas from Dr. Beardhussein

nativity scene

Luke 2:9-12
And an angel of the Lord appeared to them, and the glory of the Lord shone around them, and they were filled with fear. (10) And the angel said to them, “Fear not, for behold, I bring you good news of a great joy that will be for all the people. (11) For unto you is born this day in the city of David a Savior, who is Christ the Lord. (12) And this will be a sign for you: you will find a baby wrapped in swaddling cloths and lying in a manger.”

It’s 4:11am. Do you know where your Emo blogging favorite is?

That’s right.

He’s Emo Blogging.

I’m a believer. Let me get that right out of the way. I’m not ashamed of my belief. I believe in Christ, in God, in the Holy Spirit. I believe there is a hell. I believe there is a Heaven.

I believe the meaning of life is to Love each other as God loves us: Unconditionally.

Now, unconditional love means loving someone or something thru all of their faults and shortcomings. It doesn’t mean you can’t get angry. It doesn’t mean you can’t be disappointed. It doesn’t mean you never get hurt by someone simply because you love them unconditionally.

Unconditional love is loving someone regardless of what they can do for you.

Unconditional Love is loving someone unselfishly, purely. It’s being happy that this person is around. It’s feeling joyous that this person has come into your life.

For me, that’s what Christmas is about. It’s about Love.

It’s not about Rudolph, Santa, Gifts, the day off of work…any of that. It’s about love. Heck, I think the only reason you should give a gift is to say, “Hey, here ya go. I thought this might make you happy. I love you, and you make me happy every day just by being in my life, so here’s something to make you happy–a little treat to let you know I was thinking of you. Something fun or useful to remember me by when I can’t be around.”

I hate that they’re trying to take “Christ” out of Christmas. It’s not even for political correctness. It’s to get people who don’t worship Christ to feel okay with spending money at this time of year.

It’s about Guap, not God. ReyTheHussein is not okay with that.

***

Anyway, I just wanted to say all that, and wish the loyal readers of It Ain’t That Serious a joyous, Merry Christmas.

State of Grace, EnglandRepresent, Busta Alias, T Dot, Thor, Rey’s Conscience and the rest of my regulars: You guys are appreciated. I appreciate the advice. I appreciate the interest. I appreciate you lending me your ears and your eyes–and even tho’ you’ll never admit it–I appreciate you lending me your hearts.

It’s been an honor and a privelege to express my thoughts these past 4 months, and even tho’ I can get really sad sometimes, the support I get from you guys, my Alumnah.com peeps, and my real-time friends keeps me going.

***

Have a Merry Christmas. My gifts to you will be good, solid writing that is meant to be uplifting, inspirational, and entertaining.

Feliz Navidad, from all of me to all of you.

–Rey

3 Responses to “Merry Christmas from Dr. Beardhussein”

  1. State of Grace Says:

    This post makes up for me not being able to see the Peanuts and Garfield Christmas specials this year. Sure, Garfield the comic strip has turned into a soul-crushing experience, with each 3 additional panels read resulting in a tiny loss of humanity never to return, but the Christmas special remains classic. “Christmas: It’s not the giving. It’s not the getting. It’s the loving.” Or to quote Ricky from The Trailer Park Boys (who Americans are sadly not up on): “Christmas isn’t about fuckin’ presents and shit like that, it’s about getting fuckin’ drunk and stoned with your family!” Merry Christmas Rey!

  2. reythehussein Says:

    Sounds about right, Sigga State.

    Merry Christmas to you too.

    –Rey

  3. T DOT Says:

    “Christmas isn’t about fuckin’ presents and shit like that, it’s about getting fuckin’ drunk and stoned with your family!”

    —-

    Co-signature.
    Merry Crimmuh everyone.

Leave a Reply

