Business Is Picking Up

Dr. Beardhussein’s Summer Is Rollin’ Along.

It’s 11:42pm on Monday, August 4th. I’m doing okay. Very mellow mood.

I’m watching DVR’d  Monday Night Raw and relaxing. I figure it’s been a while since I’ve posted anything other than movie stuff on here, and since business over at Alumnah has picked up, I’d fall back and hold the IATSoldiers down.

Enjoy.

So my younger brother is flying in from San Diego thursday morning. My buddy The Goat is getting married Friday and Road Noogy Noog (mi hermano) has scheduled his vacacion around it. I gotta tell you, I love being around my brother. I’ve said it before: I was a shit big brother, but nowadays I value my brother more than ever. You know how Busta Cracka The English Smacka will post that quote every now and again, the one about, “…Subconciously gives permission to let others shine”? Well that’s me and The Road Noog. He brings out the best in me, and allows me to be who I am 99% sure God wanted me to be. Not the shy guy. Not the emo guy. Not the martyr. No sir, he allows me to be the energetic MC–not as in rapper, but as in Master of Ceremonies, a host for all events and all seasons. He insists that I be confident in who I am, have been, want to be, and will be. It’s an awesome feeling and I’m gonna have it for two weeks. It will most definitely be Go Time.

Gotta admit, I’m not a video game dork, but this whole Soul Calibur 4 game thing with Yoda and Darth Vader has me pretty excited. I love the idea of using Star Wars characters in a fighting game. Plus, Yoda is mega-awesome, and I don’t care how dorky that sounds. Here’s the trailer for the video game. I couldn’t find the commercial they show on reg’lar TV, but the trailer thing is still cool.

Speaking of Star Wars, the next film in the saga, The Clone Wars, comes out on Friday, August Fifteenth. I know my dude MK is probably uber-anti Prequel Trilogy, but I loved them. Sooo that makes me a fan of the entire cinematic saga, and The Clone Wars will probably be a lot of fun. The plot looks interesting and it’ll be nice to get my fix of lightsabers, Jedi, R2 and Threepio. Plus! My brother will be home for it, and I love that we’ll get to see another SW flick together.

The girl up top is Katie Lea Burchill, a WWE Diva. She’s got this exotic english/irish chick thing going, and I dig it. She’s hot, even if her looks could be spun as “plain” in some circles. Anyway, not sure if she’s English in real life, but the accent works for me. Yowza.

Also on the sports entertainment tip, WWE Television has gotten a lot more interesting over the last maybe month or so, maybe more. WWE is split into three brands: Raw, Smackdown, and ECW, and while I don’t watch ECW, I do partake in the other brands. Raw is the flagship show and is very exciting lately, and while Smackdown is kiiinda bootleg sometimes, it’s interesting enough to keep my attention. Anyway, if you’ve been a fan at any time over the last 3 or 4 years, I’d say now is a good time to tune in. Sure, some stuff is still cheesy, but the action and athleticism is top notch, and the storylines are being written in regards to the competition and title belts, not so much the extracurricular stuff. Granted, I dug the soap opera-like stuff of 1997-2002, but whilst YouTubing old clips I realize just how over the top that stuff was.

WWE’s SummerSlam payperview is Sunday, August 17th, and I’m looking forward to it. I’ll be watching it at home with friends and, sweetness of awesometude, with my brother.

On the job front, things are still deadsies over here in terms of all that. They extended my unemployment benefits by 13 weeks, which is just so nice, but I’m still looking for actual work. An office gig would be nice, a gigolo gig would be nicer, but it looks like–for the time being–I’m gonna have to work in the back room with my boy Maverick (father of my nephew, Patronus) at Target. Honestly tho’, seeing as how the last five weeks have been spent dealing with Social Services (Welfare, in case you didn’t know), any job–even retail crap–is better than dealing with those fuckers down there. Good. Riddance.

In case any of you have a hot, single, female friend or relative in the Long Island area, I’m still mo’ single than a plastic-wrapped piece of cheese and a dollar bill put together. Sure, I’m fat and unemployed, but dangit, I’ve got a stellar DVD collection!

Lastly, my adventures in the gym are continuing. My boy Frawggy and his girl JB are letting me piggyback their membership until I can get mine all paid up, and while I’m probably many moons away from real noticeable improvement, the exercise can only be helping.

Call Reynolds, Cuz it’s a Wrap.

Alright kids and kiddettes, I’m done for today. In all likelihood I won’t have another post for a couple weeks, I have to post at Alumnah tomorrow or Wednesday (ooh, sidebar, Wednesday Me, Turk, and The Sarge are going to Sonic in NJ. Not a big deal if you have one in your area, but there aren’t any Sonic’s in NY at all, yet their advertising mocks me at every turn. Therefore, a Sonic’s we shall go!), and I’m not gonna wanna blog while El Noog Del Road is here.

I hope the next couple of weeks is mega-awesome for you guys, and as always, if there’s something up in the world of the IATSoldiers, you can e-mail me at reythehussein@gmail.com, or holla at me via Mi Espacio, www.myspace.com/reythejedi.

Any comments, questions, critiques, or reasons why Yoda is awesome can be left below in the Christopher Wallace Memorial Comments Section.

Thanks for checking in,

–RTH

PS– Don’t forget about the List!

11 Responses to “Business Is Picking Up”

  1. Business Is Picking Up Says:

    […] Original It ain’t that serious […]

  2. EnglandRepresent Says:

    Good for you Reymundo, keep at that gym shit. It’s a pain in the ass but it’s all healthy stuff and keeps the blood ticking round the veins. Not a wrestling fan so no comment on that chat. I’m a big Star Wars fan myself but I’m not too sure about the Clone Wars, I saw the trailer when I watched the Black Knight the other day and it looked even more computer generated or whatever it’s called than the other ones. Did you not think that Rey Rey? Enjoy the time with your fam fella, nuff respect.

  3. reythehussein Says:

    Yeah man, the gym thing is work, but I’m making progress. I really hope/think it’ll stick this time.

    As for The Clone Wars, it’s a CGI movie, ala Toy Story or Wall*E, so it’s gonna look that way. It looks kinda cartoony, but I think that’s the point. I imagine it’ll be good tho’.

    Indeed, sir. I’ll hoist a Stella and toast the Hotspur!

  4. T DOT Says:

    Moving HHH to smackdown is paying dividends.

    They’re finally making the titles seem relevant again.

    And they’re getting Divas that can wrestle.

    It’s as if the departure of Ric Flair (GOAT) has them focused on starting a new era.

    We’ll see how it goes.

  5. MK Says:

    There is no new Star Wars movie. There has not been a Star Wars movie since 1983. I have no idea what you might be referring to.

  6. EnglandRepresent Says:

    Happy Born Day Reymundo!!

  7. Busta Move Says:

    EnglandRepresent Says:
    August 12, 2008 at 2:37 am

    Happy Born Day Reymundo!!

    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^

    Co-siggidy, no doubt..

    Happy bday brother…

  8. Mark Twain Fame Says:

    yeah happy belated born date Reymundo…also good stuff on having your bro come to town…have some fun bro.

  9. MK Says:

    It was your birthday? Well shit man, Happy Birthday! Also, I just now finally flipped across that How I Met Your Mother show you’re always going on about and Bob Odenkirk is guest-starring. I automatically and immediately cosign this show now.

  10. reythehussein Says:

    Hmm… Who’s Bob Odenkirk? Doesn’t matter, we finally agree on something. Huzzahs!

  11. websince1982 Says:

    man i am so late on all this…. sorry fam i had a lot of shit on my plate as you already know….

    keep up that going to the gym stuff homie! i’m starting to get back in shape myself and it feels great…. no more scary heart stuff

Leave a Reply

