B-O-R-E-D

Lemme tell you… It’s a boring-ass Saturday nite. I had a great nite last nite, rockin’ out to the Drop Dead Sexy (www.dropdeadsexy.com), and then at the diner afterwards, but tonite?

Um…Not so much.

Anyway…

Life is going good for RTH right about now. I went on a job interview on Thursday, mo’ money, mo’ hours, office work… It’d be nice to get the F outta the back room of Target. I work with great people, but the dinero is el sucko, and the hours have been cut drastically. Your boy’s gotta move on up, and hopefully the interview will lead to good things.

In other RTH fronts, Valentine’s Day is coming up and once again, your boy is single like legal tender George Washington is on. I gotta admit, a lot of my Emo stuff has to do with the single, but I’m handling it a lot better. T’be honest, my work sitcheeation has occupied my mentals, so I haven’t had much time to sit here and wallow. It’d be nice to have someone to drop some money on at the hallmark store (see: romantic, hopeless), but it won’t be the end of the world if the day gets spent waiting for the chocolates to go on super-discount the next day.

Alright kids, that’s it for tonite. Just wanted to give my loyal readers an update. Life is beautiful, and I’m blessed to be where I am, even if there is room for improvement.

As always, comments, questions, critiques, and reasons why Sprite is better than 7-Up can be left below in the Christopher Wallace Memorial Comments Section.

Thanks for checking in,

–RTH

PS– For up-to-the-minute meanderings and musings from yours truly, follow me on twitter at twitter.com/reythehussein

One Response to “B-O-R-E-D”

  1. EnglandRepresent Says:

    I too have no one to spend wonga on on Valentine’s Day.

    But to be fair I went to a shite load of effort last year for my ex and the little hoebag didn’t even appreciate it anyway. Slag.

    So here’s to gettin drunk as a single geezer.

    *hands Rey a Stella*

Leave a Reply

