I’ll Be Honest…

I really gave it a shot, the whole book thing. Unfortunately, I lost my buzz for it. C’est la vie. I’m reading a book on another wrestling guy, so hopefully that’ll maybe bring back the passion for wanting to write my book.

On the album front, I got one song done so far. Money’s tight so I can’t head right back in, but I’m sure something will work out. I really wanna make this album something special. I think I’ve got a gift for hooks and relate-able topics, so here’s to hoping I can knock it out.

As for Alumnah… We gave it a good shot, but ultimately our little dream perished. When we started out, we thought we could present varying points of view throughout overlapping topics, and then build up the kinda buzz that your http://www.nahright.com kinda site has. Alas, our desire for original, exclusive content meant we refused to post the same videos and leaked songs/mixtapes that other sites were doing. I got all the e-mails (still do), but anyone can cut’n’paste. That’s not a knock on Eskay or the http://www.newmusiccartel.com at all–they does what they does, break artists and songs before unreliable radio–it’s just what we did.

Sooo, we say goodbye to Alumnah.com. I really do feel like we had something interesting going, so here’s to hoping we can bring back a newer, more focused incarnation of that type of idea soon.

In other RTH news, I’m still at Target, still workin’ hard for that unjust check (c) Bubba Sparxxx. My boy DTMJ got fired from the movies, so my movie watchin’ has been cut down drastically. Luckily, in about the next 2 months, I will be stepping up my PPV game. $5 for a movie > $11 for a movie.

I’m still single, still fat, but more content with life. I don’t know what 2009 will bring, but so far it’s been okay.

Things I’m Looking Forward To In The Coming Weeks:
1- “Notorious”. Big Poppa’s movie is gonna be good. (I hope!)
2- “My Bloody Valentine 3D”. Awesomely bad? In 3D? Sheeit, sign me up!
3- Gators vs Sooners tomorrow nite for the College Football National Championship! GO GATORS!

***

Call Reynolds, Cuz it’s a Wrap–

Alright kids, I’m done. Please do me a favor, if you’ve taken the time to read this, please leave a comment so I know who I’m talking to.

*daps EngRep*

–RTH

7 Responses to “I’ll Be Honest…”

  1. EnglandRepresent Says:

    You talkin to me punk?

    I can’t wait for that Notorious movie. Not that we’re gonna be able to see that shit in Upside Down Town. I don’t even know if it’ll make it out here. I’m patiently waiting.

    Alumnah.com was crack by the way Rey Rey. Much loved site which helped me waste many an hour at work. It will be missed. RIP Alumnah.com

    Are you gonna watch the movie The Wrestler with Mickey Rourke??? Looks decent.

    *daps*

    • reythehussein Says:

      Heh… Yeah, I’m talkin’ to you! Okay, I don’t know if I am–if it was bad, then no, of course not.

      Notorious is gonna be official. I’ll save a seat symbolically for you!

      Alumnah was fun. I wish I woulda thought to save some of that stuff I wrote!

      As for the wrestler, yeah, as soon as it’s on LI I’m gonna check it out. It’s probably only playing in New York City right now and that’s a lot of dough for me right now, getting out there and all.

  2. websince1982 Says:

    damn bro…. i can’t believe you guys are actually shutting down alumnah….

  3. MK Says:

    Damn Rey, you left and came back before I had a chance to say goodbye! ‘course, I’ve been crazy busy what with it snowing for some reason in Vancouver, right when my girlfriend and I moved into a new apartment, which happened to be a week before Christmas. But still! Good to have you back, since I always check your site, and now I’m inspired to write some more on mine, which hopefully I’ll do soon. Anyway, I hope your 2008 wrapped up nicely, looking forward to it being even less serious in 2009.

  4. reythehussein Says:

    Heh, just you wait MK. Just you wait.

    *daps*

  5. Belize Says:

    Rule 2040….this Internet game is real shady…glad you aint sell ur soul brethren

  6. reythehussein Says:

    Indeed.

Leave a comment